Holding Change Peer Network Meeting 丨 Reunión de la Red de Apoyo Mutuo Holding Change

A photo of hands holding small plants with soil, coming together to plant them in the soil.  Text that reads united states federation of worker cooperatives holding change peer network. a virtual meeting space to encourage cross pollination and collaboration among facilitators and educators int he worker co-op movement.  Quarterly on the first thursdays, 3pm eastern time, usworker.coop/calendar

Está reunión se facilita solamente en inglés. Por favor vuelve a revisar nuestro calendario para eventos en español. 

Date / Fecha - Thursday July 11th, First Thursdays quarterly 2024 / jueves 11 de julio, primer jueves del trimestre en 2024
Time / Hora - 3pm ET / 2pm CT / 1pm MT / 12pm PT 
Cost / Costo - Free / Gratis 
Language / Lengua - English / inglés

Descripción en español a continuación 

About this Peer Network

The Holding Change Peer Network aims to encourage cross pollination and collaboration among facilitators, educators, and other magical creatures that support democratic workplaces and worker cooperatives holding change. Naming inspiration from Holding Change by adrienne maree brown.

To join the Peer Network, please fill out this short application form. This is forwarded to the staff liaison, who will either approve or forward to the PN for further consideration.

Criteria:

  • We encourage organizations to join the USFWC membership.
  • We invite facilitators and organization development practitioners whose expertise involves workplace democracy to participate, share their needs and offerings, and find possibilities for peer support and collaboration. Please note this space is not intended for organizations incubating cooperatives, developing cooperatives, or operating cooperative academies.
  • This space is for folks who are already doing the work, as opposed to being curious about this work.
  • We prioritize collaboration over competition. We want to see all of our shops succeed, together.
  • We understand that we are all impacted by, and benefit from, different systems of oppression. When considering the ways we work with one another and those we work for, we strive to address power and privilege in ways that support liberation for all.

 


Become a sustainer today for as little as $10 a month - every dollar allows us to focus on better serving and growing our member organizations.

Conviértase en sostenedore hoy por tan poco como $10 al mes - y ayúdenos a servir mejor les trabajadores-dueñes y negocios democráticos de nuestra membresía en los EE.UU.

Event times below are listed in Pacific time / Los horarios de los eventos a continuación se enumeran en hora del Pacífico

When
July 11th, 2024 from 12:00 PM to  1:00 PM