Union Co-ops Council Call | Consejo de Cooperativas y Sindicatos

Date / Fecha - 13th of August, on the second Friday of the month / 13 de agosto, el segundo viernes del mes
Time / Hora - 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 10am PT, 75 min
Cost / Costo - Free / Gratis 
Language / Lengua - English / Ingles

 

The Union Co-ops Council of the U.S. Federation of Worker Co-ops has a vision of a worker-driven, cooperative economy with shared wealth through workplace and economic democracy for all workers.  

Our mission is to build bridges between worker cooperatives and organized labor, promoting sovereignty of labor and subordination of capital, by harnessing the power of collective action to democratize enterprise.

This bi-monthly space is open to the public to discuss collaboration between the worker cooperative movement and labor unions.
 

Click here for more information about our councils and peer networks

 


Become a sustainer today for as little as $10 a month - every dollar allows us to focus on better serving and growing our member organizations./ Conviértase en sostenedorx hoy por un mínimo de $10 por mes, y ayude a cultivar el creciente movimiento de trabajadores-propietarixs y negocios democráticos en los EE.UU.

 

Event times below are listed in Pacific time / Los horarios de los eventos a continuación se enumeran en hora del Pacífico

When
August 13th, 2021 10:00 AM through 11:15 AM