Get your Worker Co-op Ready for 2020 Tax Season | Prepare su Cooperativa para la Temporada de Taxes del 2021

 Registration is closed for this event

Get your Worker Co-op Ready for 2020 Tax Season
Date / Fecha: 01/26/2021
Time / Hora: 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM PT
Cost / Costo:
Free/Gratis
Language/Lengua:
This webinar will be offered in English / Este webinar está disponibles solo en Inglés.
Note: This webinar will be recorded. Please register to receive a link to the recording.

 

About the webinar

It’s tax time - where do we start? This webinar will help businesses to navigate tax season, with an emphasis on the particular needs for worker cooperatives when doing their taxes. For startups, this will be a great opportunity to understand the processes and questions you need to consider in preparation for tax time. For existing worker co-ops, this will be a great refresher or learning opportunity for new worker-owners at your business.

Longtime cooperative accountant Bruce Mayer will review the basics of worker co-op taxation as well as sharing the ways that the new tax law might change how you make financial decisions and operate your worker co-op. We will keep it simple, with ample time for audience questions. The primary audience for this session is people somewhat familiar with how co-ops work financially.

This session will be offered in English.

When
January 26th, 2021 12:00 PM through  5:00 PM
Event Fee(s)
Optional donation | Donación opcional
None | nada
$5 donation
$10 donation
$25 donation
$50 donation